Important Information

How to obtain the Volumes.


The volumes can be obtained from the following sources:


Direct from the publishers –

  • The North Yorkshire and Cleveland 20th Century Defence Group

          67 High street



          TS12 2EF

  • By Telephone – 01287 651491
  • By Email –
  • Online – Take advantage of paying by Paypal on this website.
  • Or from your local bookshop.
  • The local media, as well as this website, will give details of availability.
  • Local libraries hold, or should hold copies on their shelves.


The retail price of each volume is £30 plus £4.50 P&P.


Availability: currently six volumes are in the public domain [please check availability before ordering via contact details] and another is about to be made available in August 2015. The availability of the ensuing volumes will be published on the website at a later date.


The following are titles and ISBN of volumes now published:

Volume 1 – Redcar 978-1-906922-02-3

Volume 2 – Whitby Area 978-1-906922-00-9

Volume 3 – Middlesbrough 978-1-906922-06-1

Volume 4 Part 1 Outer Cleveland 978-1-906922-07-9

Volume 4 Part 2 Outer Cleveland 978-1-906922-08-5

Volume 5 Lower Tees Valley 978-1-906922-09-2

Volume 6 Part 1 Ryedale 978-1-906922-10-8


Next Available:

Volume 6 Part 2 Ryadale 978-1-906922-11-5





Protection Covering The Volumes.

The volumes in the series are fully protected by the safeguards provided by the facilities of:

The society of Authors

The Public Lending Right System

The Authors Licensing and Collection Society LTD.


Parent page: Important Information